Comment réparer la peau qui pèle : restaurer la santé de la peau

Peau qui pèle suite à une dermatite de contact ; mains d'un enfant qui pèlent

La peau qui pèle ou qui s'écaille est un problème courant dans lequel le corps se débarrasse des cellules cutanées mortes ou endommagées. Cependant, ce processus peut devenir plus rapide ou plus visible en raison de différents facteurs qui affectent la peau, notamment les conditions météorologiques, les produits chimiques et les troubles cutanés. Bien qu'il puisse être tentant de gratter ou de retirer avec force la peau qui pèle, cela peut entraîner d'autres irritations, dommages et éventuelles infections. Au lieu de faire cela, comprendre comment réparer la peau qui pèle de manière douce peut être la clé du maintien d’une peau saine.

Quelles sont les causes profondes de la desquamation de la peau ?

La peau d'un homme sur sa jambe pèle après un coup de soleil

Bien qu'il puisse y avoir de nombreuses raisons conduisant à une desquamation de la peau, les causes typiques incluent :

  1. Peau sèche. Les climats secs, le temps froid, la prise de douches ou de bains chauds, l'utilisation du chauffage intérieur et le fait de ne pas s'hydrater régulièrement peuvent entraîner une peau sèche et une desquamation.
  2. Maladies de la peau. Des problèmes comme psoriasis, eczéma, dermatite de contact, les infections fongiques, ou des troubles génétiques peuvent provoquer une desquamation de la peau.
  3. Coup de soleil. L’une des principales causes de desquamation de la peau est coup de soleil ou une surexposition aux rayons ultraviolets (UV) du soleil. Ceux-ci endommagent les cellules de la peau et les font mourir et peler.
  4. Réactions allergiques. Certains produits de soins de la peau, médicaments ou objets peuvent irriter la peau, entraînant des rougeurs, des démangeaisons et une desquamation.

Voir connexe : Quels sont les différents types d'éruptions cutanées ?

Étapes à considérer pour réparer la peau qui pèle

  • Hydratez-vous et hydratez régulièrement. S'hydrater et hydrater votre peau est une étape cruciale pour réparer la desquamation cutanée causée par la sécheresse. L’utilisation de produits hydratants pour la peau contenant de l’aloe vera, du beurre de karité, de l’huile de jojoba, des céramides, de la glycérine ou de l’acide hyaluronique peut faire des merveilles.
  • Protégez-vous du soleil. La protection solaire doit également être une priorité puisqu’elle provoque des coups de soleil, qui provoquent une desquamation de la peau. Portez toujours un écran solaire avec un FPS d'au moins 30 et réappliquez-le toutes les deux heures.
  • Utilisez des produits anti-inflammatoires. Les médicaments anti-inflammatoires oraux ou topiques en vente libre peuvent être d'une grande aide pour les personnes souffrant de desquamation cutanée irritée ou douloureuse.
  • Entraînez-vous à manger sainement. Une alimentation équilibrée, riche en acides gras essentiels (oméga-6 et oméga-3), en vitamines (A, C et E) et en minéraux peut aider à améliorer la santé et la résilience globales de la peau, en réduisant les problèmes liés à la desquamation de la peau.
  • Essayez les huiles essentielles ou les produits à base d’huiles essentielles. Essential oils from lavender, chamomile, frankincense, and tea tree oil can be helpful in the case of peeling skin. These oils have moisturizing, soothing, wound-healing, anti-inflammatory, and antimicrobial properties that can benefit peeling skin. Remember to use them with caution and always dilute them with carrier oils before applying them to the skin. You can also choose to use CANhaveTODAY’s all-natural skin care products for taking care of your skin, with various blends of essential oils and natural ingredients.

Si votre desquamation persiste ou s'aggrave malgré l'utilisation de ces méthodes, il est important de consulter un dermatologue. Un médecin peut fournir un diagnostic précis et des conseils sur le traitement approprié dont votre peau a besoin.

Comment les produits de soins de la peau CANhaveTODAY peuvent vous aider

Les produits de soins de la peau CANhaveTODAY sont fabriqués après des recherches rigoureuses sur les huiles essentielles et les ingrédients naturels qui possèdent des propriétés qui peuvent être utiles pour soulager les symptômes de diverses affections cutanées, notamment la desquamation ou la desquamation de la peau.

Pluie scintillante

Pluie scintillante Nouvelle photo du produit

Le Pluie scintillante La crème hydratante est une crème hydratante exceptionnelle avec une formulation comprenant de l'extrait de champignon chaga, de l'huile essentielle de pamplemousse et du beurre de karité. Cette combinaison agit ensemble pour aider à hydrater la peau en profondeur, à gérer la sécheresse et à prévenir la desquamation. Cet hydratant Chaga exclusif à l'huile essentielle de pamplemousse infusée aide à désinfecter tout en hydratant, ce qui en fait un excellent compagnon pour la peau sèche et qui pèle, mais également très utile pour les arrêts dans les toilettes publiques ou les activités touchant des objets sales. Soyez confiant ! Sois libre!

Légendes de guérison

Healing Legends Nouvelle photo de produit

Le Légendes de guérison salve includes myrrh, bergamot, and frankincense essential oils. These oils are ancient “legends” known for their wound healing, régénérateur de peau propriétés, propriétés anti-inflammatoires et hydratantes, ce qui fait de cette pommade une option incroyable pour aider à traiter la desquamation de la peau.

Brume des eaux

Waters Mist Nouveau Produit Photo

Bien que tous les produits CANhaveTODAY contiennent de l'huile d'arbre à thé, Brume des eaux has the highest concentration of the said oil with added lemongrass essential oil and cinnamon essential oil. This combination offers immense cooling and soothing for the skin with its anti-inflammatory, moisturizing, and healing properties, making this salve great for providing relief for peeling skin.

Mastodonte apaisant

Juggernaut apaisant Nouvelle photo de produit

Ce baume unique comprend des huiles essentielles de encens, l'arnica et le cyprès, qui combattent l'inflammation, la douleur, les démangeaisons et les champignons et restaurent la peau. Avec ces propriétés, Mastodonte apaisant peut aider à apaiser la peau irritée et douloureuse qui pèle causée par des infections fongiques.

Faire face à la desquamation de la peau

La peau qui pèle peut être une condition pénible à vivre. Elle peut être causée par divers facteurs, notamment le temps sec, des troubles cutanés, des coups de soleil ou des réactions à certains objets ou produits, mais vous pouvez prendre des mesures pour vous protéger de ces facteurs et éviter que votre peau ne pèle. Vous pouvez également utiliser des huiles essentielles qui possèdent diverses propriétés bénéfiques pour votre peau.

Some of your options include CANhaveTODAY’s essential oil-infused all-natural products that might contribute significantly to your journey towards smooth and healthy skin. A quick note: These products contain Sodium borate. The government of Canada does not recommend the use of products containing Sodium borate on open wounds, cuts, or abrasions. Always consult a dermatologist or a skin care professional if the condition persists or worsens despite using these products.

FAQ

Comment puis-je me débarrasser de la peau qui pèle ?

Si vous avez la peau qui pèle, vous pouvez utiliser hydratants, hydratez-vous régulièrement et utilisez un produit anti-inflammatoire. Ceux-ci peuvent aider à apaiser et à soulager la peau qui pèle, y compris les types douloureux et irrités.

Quelles sont les causes de la desquamation de la peau ?

La desquamation de la peau peut être causée par divers facteurs, notamment les coups de soleil, le froid, le climat sec, les infections fongiques et les affections cutanées.

Puis-je aider à peler la peau qui s’écaille ?

Vous ne devez pas forcer votre peau à peler car cela pourrait causer d’autres dommages, comme des plaies et des infections.

Ressources associées

How to fix peeling skin: Restoring skin health

Peeling skin from contact dermatitis; hands of a child peeling

Peeling or flaking skin is a common issue wherein the body sheds dead or damaged skin cells. However, this process can become faster or more visible due to different factors that affect the skin, including weather, chemicals, and skin disorders. While it may be tempting to pick at or forcefully remove peeling skin, this can lead to further irritation, damage, and possible infection. Instead of doing this, understanding how to fix peeling skin in a gentle manner can be the key to maintaining healthy skin.

What are the root causes of peeling skin?

A man's skin on his leg peeling after a sunburn

While there might be numerous reasons leading to peeling skin, typical causes include:

  1. Dry skin. Dry climates, cold weather, taking hot showers or baths, using indoor heating, and not moisturizing regularly can lead to dry and peeling skin.
  2. Skin conditions. Issues like psoriasis, eczema, contact dermatitis, fungal infections, or genetic disorders can cause skin peeling.
  3. Sunburn. One of the leading causes of peeling skin is sunburn or overexposure to the sun’s ultraviolet (UV) rays. These damage the skin cells and cause them to die off and peel.
  4. Allergic reactions. Certain skin care products, medications, or objects can irritate the skin, leading to redness, itching, and peeling.

See related: What are the different types of skin rashes?

Steps to consider to fix peeling skin

  • Hydrate and moisturize regularly. Hydrating yourself and moisturizing your skin is a crucial step to fix peeling skin caused by dryness. Using skin-hydrating products that contain aloe vera, shea butter, jojoba oil, ceramides, glycerin, or hyaluronic acid can work wonders.
  • Protect yourself from the sun. Sun protection should also be a priority since it causes sunburn, which causes skin peeling. Always wear sunscreen with an SPF of at least 30 and reapply it every two hours.
  • Use anti-inflammatory products. Over-the-counter oral or topical anti-inflammatory medications can be a huge help to those suffering from irritated, or painful peeling skin.
  • Practice eating healthy. Eating a balanced diet rich in essential fatty acids (omega-6 and omega-3), vitamins (A, C, and E), and minerals can help improve overall skin health and resilience, reducing problems related to peeling skin.
  • Try essential oils or essential oil-based products. Essential oils from lavender, chamomile, frankincense, and tea tree oil can be helpful in the case of peeling skin. These oils have moisturizing, soothing, wound-healing, anti-inflammatory, and antimicrobial properties that can benefit peeling skin. Remember to use them with caution and always dilute them with carrier oils before applying them to the skin. You can also choose to use CANhaveTODAY’s all-natural skin care products for taking care of your skin, with various blends of essential oils and natural ingredients.

If your peeling skin persists or worsens despite employing these methods, it is important to consult a dermatologist. A physician can provide accurate diagnosis and guidance on the suitable treatment your skin needs.

How CANhaveTODAY skin care products can assist you

CANhaveTODAY’s skin care products are made after rigorous research about essential oils and natural ingredients that have properties that can be valuable in relieving the symptoms of various skin conditions, including peeling or flaking skin.

Sparkling Rain

Sparkling Rain New Product Photo

The Sparkling Rain moisturizer is an exceptional moisturizer with a formulation including chaga mushroom extract, grapefruit essential oil, and shea butter. This combination works together to help deeply hydrate the skin, manage dryness, and prevent peeling. This exclusive Chaga moisturizer with the infused grapefruit essential oil helps disinfect while moisturizing which makes it a great companion for dry, peeling skin, but also very useful for those public washroom stops or activities touching dirty objects. Be confident! Be free!

Healing Legends

Healing Legends New Product Photo

The Healing Legends salve includes myrrh, bergamot, and frankincense essential oils. These oils are ancient “legends” known for their wound healing, skin regenerative properties, anti-inflammatory, and moisturizing properties, making this salve an amazing option for helping treat peeling skin.

Waters Mist

Waters Mist New Product Photo

Although all CANhaveTODAY products contain tea tree oil, Waters Mist has the highest concentration of the said oil with added lemongrass essential oil and cinnamon essential oil. This combination offers immense cooling and soothing for the skin with its anti-inflammatory, moisturizing, and healing properties, making this salve great for providing relief for peeling skin.

Soothing Juggernaut

Soothing Juggernaut New Product Photo

This unique salve includes essential oils from frankincense, arnica, and cypress, which combat inflammation, pain, itch, and fungi, and restore the skin. With these properties, Soothing Juggernaut can help soothe irritated and painful peeling skin caused by fungal infections.

Dealing with peeling skin

Peeling skin can be a distressing condition to go through. It can be caused by various factors, including dry weather, skin disorders, sunburn, or reactions to certain objects or products, but you can take steps to protect yourself from these factors and prevent your skin from peeling. You can also use essential oils that possess various properties that can benefit your skin.

Some of your options include CANhaveTODAY’s essential oil-infused all-natural products that might contribute significantly to your journey towards smooth and healthy skin. Always consult a dermatologist or a skin care professional if the condition persists or worsens despite using these products.

FAQ

How can I get rid of peeling skin?

If you have peeling skin, you can use moisturizers, hydrate regularly, and use an anti-inflammatory product. These can help soothe and relieve the peeling skin, including the painful and irritated types.

What causes peeling skin?

Peeling skin can be caused by a variety of factors, including sunburn, cold weather, dry climate, fungal infections, and skin conditions.

Can I help peel flaking skin?

You should not force your skin to peel as it can cause further damage like wounds and infections.

Related resources